Framed leaf

I'd been due to go to a funeral today, but due to some family drama, I ended up not going.  That sounds awful - it's not really - not on my part, at least.  It's a long and scandalous story....

Having felt so run down lately, I decided I would still take the day I'd booked as leave and have a relaxing day at home.  I did start off by cleaning the shower this morning, and achieved a few other small jobs, too - but I also spent several hours playing on the PS4 and watching TV.  Luxury!

Phoned my sister for a lovely long chat this morning.  For about the last ten minutes of the call I couldn't stop lining this leaf up in a gap through the leaves in front - just with my eyes.  So of course when I got off the phone, I had to grab my camera and take the shot.

It's my sister's birthday tomorrow, and she told me she and her family were planning to go over to my Mum's and get a Chinese takeaway - and then I couldn't get the idea of a Chinese out of my head - so that is what we had for dinner tonight.  Lardy and delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.