My Year in Pictures

By jenny

JCS rocks

What a night!

I've loved this musical for as long as I can remember having seen the stage show in London in 1980* - so we simply had to buy tickets for this latest arena tour - then couldn't believe our luck to be only 12 rows from the front - thank you Amex preferred seating!

I can't even begin to describe how amazing it was - other than if there is any way you can get tickets to see it before it ends you have to go. If I could go again I would.

I was so blown away by it all and so wrapped up in the story and emotions, I didn't lift my camera the whole of the first half and then only lifted it half a dozen times in the 2nd as I realised I needed a blip!

Did get a rather groovy one of Chris Moyles (and Iz will hate me for not blipping him as she loved his bit!) however the blip spot has to go the fabulous Tim Minchin - as he says in the programme "what actor doesn't want the opportunity to play a character who starts frustrated, ends broken, kills himself, and then comes back from the dead in tight trousers to sing a 5 minute satirical rock song backed by sexy soul singers?"

So here you have him strutting his stuff with the sexy soul singers. James apparently didn't notice Jesus going up on the cross he was so engrossed in his performance. I wonder why ;-)

Go large to see the sexy soul singers (males too!) real Tim Minchin (bottom left) in more detail!

* Not 100% sure of year but just read in the programme that this was the last year it ran in London at The Palace Theatre and I was definitely too young when it started in 1972!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.