Left Behind

The downside to having released the inner woman is feeling the cold more so than usual on a sunny day when no one else but me seems to be shivering.
My phone says it feels like 6° but not to me it doesn’t. To me it feels more like 2°. My feet are warm but my body isn’t and my hands are like blocks of ice.
I wonder if the owner of this baby shoe, parked virtually on a double yellow line in Morningside, is feeling the chill.

We had strolled (perhaps that’s why I felt the cold) through Tollcross and Bruntsfield to Morningside window shopping just because it was sunny with a tantalising blue sky. Another obvious advantage was the dearth of tourists and Christmas preparation activity which is so annoying in the city centre.

With His Lordship off to the gym to tempt some happy endorphins into existence, I am free to walk briskly round the marches while the sun is still shining. Cold or not, it’s a shame to waste the possibility of storing some more vitaminD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.