An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Six Years...

Since we got the keys.  I know I say it every year but I really can't believe it's been that long.  

We are finally coming to the end of all the work we planned to do when we moved six years ago and hopefully this time next year I will be able to say it's all complete.  Actually hopefully by Christmas I will be able to say it's all complete.  

A typical Saturday.  Pottered a bit, read a bit, should have ironed a bit but didn't, spent time in the garden with David and Lola doing recall training.  All went well till she got distracted by the soil under the Japanese maple and began digging.  David had to stop her as there are loads of Spring bulbs under there as well as power cables for the outside lights, but she proved illusive to catch as she got so hyper she had the zoomies!  I eventually got her to come to me with the offer of cheese and managed to grab her collar.  She was absolutely filthy!

Other than that it's been a lazy evening watching Strictly and now Lola is asleep on one end of the sofa and David asleep on the other.   There's no start to the excitement!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.