An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden Sunlit Golden...

Another beautiful autumnal day and I had intended getting out with my camera but the day just ran away with me.

I am starting an online flower photography course tomorrow and got an email yesterday informing me the first lesson was available early to allow participants to see the type of flower required for lesson one.  What I hadn't realised was an introduction to the course detailing materials required, set up, lesson plan etc etc has been available online for at least three weeks (my fault entirely, I accidentally deleted the email telling me) so I have spent the bulk of the day playing catch up.

I'm still not done but I have managed to order some materials online but it will be a couple of days at least before they arrive so I am going to be behind before I begin.  I hate that, particularly as the course will be a steep learning curve for me, so I really need all the time I can get to concentrate on it.

Of course while I was ploughing my way through the introduction, Lola wanted to play.  Here she is bringing Goldie to me for a game of Tug.  I  couldn't resist.  

Need to make dinner now then do ironing I should have done the other day (procrastination really is the thief of time!) so I think it will be a late night as I am determined to get to the end of the course introduction.

Hope everyone's had a good weekend :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.