An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Freedom...

The day started well when I had a visit from Blip pal gblrps and his lovely daughter.  Well when I say I had a visit, they were really here to meet Lola :-)

Lola was very keen to introduce herself and show her affection by eating their shoes, feet, jackets etc etc but a couple of herbal biscuits and she settled down long enough to let them drink their coffee in peace.  

It was really lovely to see you both G, and I hope you managed to put your camera to good use.  Here's hoping it's not quite so long till you're popping back.

The support worker due in to support Alan this morning is off ill do David was on Alan duty.  I had a long standing lunch date with friends Fiona and Janice so David was left looking after Lola and Alan when Janice picked me up at 12.30.  

We headed to Gloagburn and met Fiona I was dizzy with joy at being a lady who lunches.  It's been a long time!  

As we enjoyed a long overdue catch up David texted me to say he'd filled Lola's Kong toy with peanut butter and a little cheese and put it in her crate as he had to go and give Alan his lunch.  She followed the Kong straight in and lay down and set about getting to the treats.  David then left her there for half an hour while he was with Alan and when he returned she was half asleep and just glanced at him.  She made no attempt to get up or indicate she wanted out.  

David did a quick tidy up then as she sat up he opened the crate and she came out.  This is exactly what we hoped would happen but were worried she would protest loudly.  Will try again tomorrow.  Lunch out together could soon be back on the agenda again.

I was a dirty stop out and didn't get home from my lunch date till almost 6pm!  We were last to leave Gloagburn!  

Really must try and make a start on my floral photography course tomorrow.  Probably should start by buying flowers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.