An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Turning to Rust...

I blipped these trees back in September and have tried to crop the shot to match that blip.  

I wanted to catch the avenue in all its autumnal glory but I'm afraid I've left it too late in the season and the day, to capture its true beauty.  Plus I only had my phone.  Oh well, there's always next year.

So the weekend is almost over and it's back on the building treadmill tomorrow.  This weeks exciting work includes damp proof guys coming to repair a damp patch in the utility room and the heating engineer coming to replace the central heating.  The heating timer is primed to come on from 4am till 7am to give us some heat in the morning, then it will be off for heaven knows how long.  Well till the new system is up and running.   It's going to be a chilly week.  Think I'll need to look out the liberty bodice :D 

The Aga was switched on yesterday morning to make sure it definitely works now that it's been moved, so we took advantage and enjoyed a properly cooked dinner tonight.   Piri Piri chicken, lemon & thyme potatoes and cauliflower cheese have never tasted so good.   

The Aga has now been switched off again but the builders will come into a toasty kitchen tomorrow morning.   I'm spoiling them :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.