Taking the Proverbial

Today I watched some Rugby League from the World Cup, which was really good. 

I then went to catch the train to my folks. I took this shot at the station. Normally I go and get straight onto the train, but today, just because it was pissing down with rain they made us wait on the platform for no discernible reason until five minutes before the train was due to leave! I'd taken a few shots, and when I took this one, all my fellow disgruntled travellers turned to look at me at the same time!

  Today was the day the new beds were due to be delivered. I thought I would be needed to help take all the old bed and other stuff from the bedroom in preparation, but it turned out that Estelle next door and her hubby had already taken care of it!

My Dad had lots of paperwork from the drawers under the old bed to put through the shredder and we spent the whole time I was there doing that - what fun!! 

Home to watch the first half of England's Rugby match against Lebanon before an Early start and full night at work, covering for Lee, whose partner is in hospital about to have their sixth son!! It wasn't too busy, and Brandon who was doing the frying did a fantastic job!


But it was very cold in the chippy tonight - who knew you could be cold be cold working in a fish and chip shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.