Discovery Point

A quick trip to Dundee this morning to search for a particular item (which I didn't find).  TJ was driving so I was able to take this hurried shot of the various shapes breaking the skyline.

There's Discovery Point Visitors' Centre, with a great exhibition about Scott's journey to the South Pole.  Behind that is the RRS Discovery herself, a beautiful sailing ship which has been so well restored.  Bringing up the rear (in every sense!) is the new V & A Museum, which is a Marmite building - you either love it or loathe it:-)  I'm in the latter camp at the moment, though may change my mind when I've seen inside!

The afternoon flew by as I hauled out all the clothes I think I might need for my forthcoming holiday and tried them all on in various combinations.  So difficult to know what to pack when the weather could be so variable.  I'll now have to reduce the pile by half to get it in my suitcase, so hope I leave the right half behind:-)

Extra shot is my Hunter's Moon attempt, taken hand-held, as I couldn't be bothered getting the tripod out!  Happy Bonfire Night:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.