St Andrew's Church, South Huish

Another lovely day and I went back to the South Hams to South Huish to find this ruin of a church. It's owned and maintained by an organisation called the Friends of Friendless Churches. I took some photos including my blip and also put the drone up for some more.

This was the part that didn't go so well!  Maybe I wasn't giving it the concentration it needed or maybe I was just hamfisted but I crashed it into a large tree and it fell down through the branches damaging the delicate gimbal which supports the camera and part of the landing gear. The trouble was I was sending it backwards to get a better position and although it's equipped with sensors which stop it from hitting obstacles, these only work when going forwards or downwards. They aren't fitted to the rear end. Oh well, it's repairable no doubt but I don't think the repairs will be very cheap. Anyway, the rest of the shots, aerial and terrestrial are here if you'd like to see them.

Many thanks for the coments, stars and hearts on yesterday's lighthouse blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.