Around Coniston

I've had a lovely day wandering about the Coniston area. I started off by stopping at a little pond by the A593, I think it's called Yew Tree Tarn, it was mill pond calm with lovely reflections from the golden larch trees. I'll add that as an extra. I then went to Kelly Hall Tarn in the hope that there might be similar reflections but sadly it was not to be.

I went on to Coniston where I had a late breakfast (pt 2) or an early lunch at the Bluebird Cafe. I stopped briefly at Monk Coniston and then to Grisedale where I parked and walked back to Brantwood and down to the jetty. I'll put some of these pics in an album when I get a bit of time.

I'm at LPH now with a grand bunch of blippers who I'll list another time. My main blip is from the east side of Coniston Water and I loved the mood and the soft ripples from an earlier launch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.