Shoreline Leaves

I woke up to a dry but overcast day and the decision was made that Crummock Water  I mean Buttermere, might be a good location for the day. After the drive through the beautiful Newlands Valley, we started off by shooting around the river that flows under the bridge in the village before walking down to the lake. It was a bit choppy, I think you could have surfed on the waves that were blowing in as the wind blew straight down the length of the lake. 

The larches and silver birch were showing lovely colours and we worked slowly round the lake until we eventually arrived at Gaston's Refugio, a little bothy set back from the lake in some woodland. The light was just beginning to fade at this time and we headed back to the tearoom for a cuppa. It wasn't at all cold out but the windy conditions do drain the energy a bit. I have plenty of pictures and I'll put the others in the album I'm making as soon as I get time.

It's Blippers Week here at LPH and we've created a tag lphblip18 which you can type in the search box or click on my tag below to see all our efforts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.