Manesty

Day 2 of Blippers' Week at LPH. After a short stop beneath Catbells, overlooking Derwentwater, we went to Manesty Woods. The forecast said we'd have some passing showers this morning and longer showers and longer spells of rain after midday. We did very well only having to duck a few short bursts of rain and the colours in the woods were beautiful. I've added and extra of a similar scene with some lovely leaves floating in the shoreline rocks.

My blip is of Derwentwater from Manesty Woods with some lovely light coming through on the trees on the other side of the bay. I think you can see that there's a fair bit of movement in the water, which means I can put it into the Wideangle Challenge hosted by BobsBlips.

My thanks to all who have visited my journal with stars, comments and especially hearts on yesterday's blip. I've been struggling for internet as well as time but I will get round to thank you.

You can see all the blippers' photos by clicking on the tag lphblip18 below or putting it into the search box with a # before it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.