Smouldering Dawn

I woke up just minutes before sunrise but couldn't resist going out to see what I could see! I dressed super quick, dashed out to the car without so much as a slurp of orange juice! I was soon at my favourite spot by the river - just after the sun had risen. I was really surprised no one else was there - maybe it was because it was only three degrees...... I enjoyed the early morning stillness and golden light for all of 6 minutes (I can tell from the data in my photos) before heading towards home because I knew I didn't really have the time to be out at all! On the way home, I noticed the mist rising from another part of the river, so I just had to stop - blip done!

Once home, I ran the hoover round, made an apple crumble, prepared a big Sunday roast for the family and baked a cake - all before going to church!

The service was great - cafe church with coffee, croissants and Danish pastries. The youth group led the service (what a fantastic youth worship group we have - strong musicians and singers!) and two of them stood up in turn to speak to us all - all wonderful young people!

Then home to the family - always a special time! And one of my sons has had a birthday, so there has been birthday cake to enjoy, too! Now I have the kitchen to clear but I don't mind - it's been a fabulous day!

I hope you've had a great Sunday, too! Many thanks for all your great comments, stars and hearts for recent blips and backblips!


Have a good week!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.