Fireworks!

It always amuses me that over 400 years later we still celebrate the plot to blow up the Houses of Parliament (or are we celebrating the confounding of the plot...? It probably depends on your point of view!).

Anyway we went to our local fireworks display as I wanted to try out the "Live Composite" mode on the Olympus, which I've only used once before. It's supposed to be good for fireworks photos and I quite like the results. I was lucky that I found a spot where I could erect the tripod without being in anyone's way - or having anyone in my way! It was a little tricky to decide which photo to blip but this is one of our favourites. We also like the shot I took of the "finale" although I wondered if it was a bit too "busy". It's in the extra - see what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.