MonoMonday: Frog's Eye View

I thought I'd take a slightly lateral approach to today's MM theme which is "Frog's Eye View". (Many thanks to Marlieske, who's kindly hosting MM this month, for choosing this challenge.)

I chose to create a scene where the frog's eye is very hopefully viewing a princess, desperate for her to give him a kiss and turn him into a prince. Do you think her mouth is puckering up a bit in preparation? - I think I do detect a hint of this! And she's gone a little weak at the knees!

(I was interested to read on Wikipedia that the origin of the story may go right back to Roman times. It was certainly told by the Brothers Grimm; seemingly the idea of the princess kissing the frog is a fairly recent modification to the story - in some older versions she throws the frog against the wall, in others she allows it to sleep on her pillow!).)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.