Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

The friendly yearling

With an early forecast of rain and thunderstorms, this morning I foresaw today's blip being another indoor macro shot. After scouting around the house unsuccessfully for a suitable subject, I lucked out, the weather clearing for a brief moment. Keen on taking advantage of the window of opportunity, I jumped in the truck and headed out to see what I could capture in the landscape.

After a brief car journey under a messy sky and a punctuated with brief hail, I turned off at the top of Gebbies Pass and began weaving my way up the Summit Road.

Finding a suitable point on the road, I parked up and jumped out to catch a shot of Lyttelton Harbour with an amazing blue sky and fluffy white clouds. However my thoughts of being without interruption were soon terminated by the arrival of a trio of friendly horses.

The yearling in the foreground was a a bit skittery initially, but soon settled in my presence. He was kind enought to pose for me as I recomposed my image, the landscape now becoming secondary to my new equine friends.

Talk about scene stealers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.