Sunset over the Sheep yards

It's been yet another gorgeous Spring day in the valley and we've all had a bit of bounce in us. Zoey came with me when I went for a bike ride up the hill earlier - much to my surprise - and seems to be full of vim and vigour, not bad for a 10 year old arthritic dog that for half the year prefers being fireside to anything else.

We've had a few visitors today too, so by the time it came to The Blipping Hours (I don't call them the Blue or Golden hours anymore) I had a choice as I pulled up to the end of the drive; turn right and head down to the lake for what was sure to be a great sunset, or, turn left and head up the hill to see if I could find a nice outlook.

Then I remembered the awesome view from my neighbours' sheep yard, a kilometer or so up the road, plus a nice little off road track up the hill to get to yards. He kindly offered me free rein of his hill country paddocks some time ago, so it seemed foolish not to take up the offer on a night like this.

So, tonight's blip is a view West down Kaituna Valley, looking towards the setting sun. I think somehow that this won't be the last time I take photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.