A time for everything

By turnx3

House by the bike trail

Sunday
Really warm temperatures today, and after our usual morning of church followed by Bible study, we came home for lunch, then headed to the bike trail in Loveland. The forecast we had looked at said rain wouldn’t arrive until about 5 pm, but the skies were looking a bit ominous. Still, we decided to risk it. We hadn’t been going long when it started to drizzle, but fortunately it didn’t get much worse than that and I managed to get about 12 miles in - Roger did a bit more. As we returned to the car, however, we could hear the distant rumble of thunder, and as we drove home, the rain began to come a bit harder, so we timed it just right! The evening has been quite stormy, with waves of thunder and lightening passing through.
I took a few shots along the trail this afternoon, but then as I sat in the car at the end of my ride, waiting for Roger to return, I was looking at this house across the parking area, thinking how attractive it looked framed by the autumn leaves, so I decided to make it the subject of today’s Blip instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.