A time for everything

By turnx3

2000!

Saturday
I’ve never been an every day blipper, and in recent years I’ve become even more erratic, but I’m still here, and 2000 is a lot of blips and a lot of memories recorded and shared. Thanks to all those who’ve stopped by and left comments and stars, especially those who subscribe to my journal - your interest and support is very much appreciated. Thanks also to Roger for being my photographic assistant today!
It’s a dull grey day today, but we found some nice autumn colour at Rowe Woods this morning. We saw a couple of turtles a couple of small frogs, and heard a lot of bird song, but didn’t see many - they weren’t feeling very photogenic today! Roger is now out cutting the grass, hopefully for the last time before the winter, and I’m going to get on with some jobs. Tonight we’re going to the cinema -again - this time to see Goodbye Christopher Robin, then we get an extra hours sleep as we put the clocks back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.