Gash

A glorious autumn day so what else for it but to take in some soccer? .
Boooo! That was the home crowd’s verdict. Booo, I say! Actually, I don’t boo as it’s a bit off, isn’t it, to boo your own team. It’s not helpful. Clearly Mr Levein has assembled a squad of players who aren’t very good and who play as if there’s nothing much at stake. And of course there’s absolutely nothing at stake at all. But football fans being football fans, many are quite convinced that what’s at stake is indeed their entire own self worth. Actually, I do get that. To support a team of losers is a corrosive experience. I’m a loser. Although I laugh and I act like a clown, beneath this mask I am wearing a frown.
My tears are falling like rain from the sky. That was the Beatles. And me. "Kilmarnock recorded their first win under manager Steve Clarke as Adam Frizzel's late strike consigned Hearts to a third consecutive defeat."
Anyway, rather than slope off for a beer, I beetled off to see the daughter and intended; their flat is piled high with wedding accessories, but they seem very calm about it all. A few minor items still to source; like twenty bases for Christmas trees. I may be busy come Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.