A Walk in the Woods

I went off to work this morning leaving the Little Misses in Nanny's capable hands. 
My class today was fabulous. I had cat ears, a nose and painted on whiskers. Jessie Cat had a brilliant orange pumpkin princess outfit and lots of the babies were dressed up. It was ace!!
Just what I needed after my wobbles over the last few weeks.
Then it was home to watch the final of The Great British Bake Off - having avoided the news, radio and Facebook this morning I'd managed not to hear who'd won. Despite Prue Leith's best efforts!!
I ignored the Little Misses' whinging and turned it on as soon as I got in! It was nice to see a close run thing and not be certain who the winner was until they announced it.
Then I took Archie out for a walk. Everywhere was looking gorgeous and Autumnal!
While I was out my mum called to say she was available to babysit tomorrow to save Mrs G staying for another couple of days.
Mrs G took her up on the offer and headed home leaving me to spend the rest of the day preparing for my classes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.