A rose between two thorns

Popped down to Atlantis Leisure this afternoon to meet apc54, who had a plant for me. While I was there I looked in at the Millennium Garden and was pleased to see that my filled planter was still intact and untouched since it was planted up on 20th October! My Blip today is of the brand-new Under-5s playpark with the Millennium Garden behind it. In the far distance is the Over-5s playpark. The garden is sandwiched between, so treated as part of the whole.

Had a stranger meeting this morning when thanks to the wonders of Facebook, I met a sixty-six year old woman whom I hadn't seen since she was a girl of fifteen! Did I recognise her after fifty-odd years? Of course - but only from her current Facebook picture. Very strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.