Anchored

11.7C and fairly dull. Dry, then rain from about 3.30pm. Wind S/SSW/SSE to 23 mph with gusts to 33 mph.

After lunch I took a notion to go for a walk on Westport beach , so I went and got my little car and drove there.
Waterproofs on in case of rain which didn't appear until after I got home.
I walked for 40 minutes or so, then turned and wandered back.
There were good waves.
I saw a few people, most had dogs. As usual, once I had walked quarter of a mile or so, I left them all behind and had all the beach to myself.

This rather large tree trunk has been on the beach for months.
It gets well anchored by the many branches.
Sometimes it is almost completely buried in the sand.
Sometimes, like today, there is more of it to see.
The sea moves it around on the beach often.
I imagine sailing along in a little boat, or a kayak, and bumping into it unseen !

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland (reception not great), then Runrig, Mara.

Afternoon music ... An 80's rock playlist.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/500 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.