Davaar Island

9.0C (10am), and 8.3C (3pm). Long sunny spells with lots of white cloud.
Moderate NNW/WNW/W breeze with gusts to 30 mph through the morning.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour then along past the ferry terminal and along the narrow park and on out Kilkerran road to the car park at the Doirlinn. It felt quite cold on the shady parts of the walk. It was high tide and the Doirlinn was completely covered but I went out as far as I could get since the light was good and it was clear and it was a chance to get an Autumnal close up of Davaar island with Arran beyond. I was having a mono month but I can't resist this colour and care not a jot !

I came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland, including a very good interview with author Chris Brookmyre.

Afternoon music ... Jean-Michel Jarre, Oxygene Trilogy.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 7mm (35mm focal length 37mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.