Davaar Island and Arran from Kildalloig Bay

(or ... Large Rock with Small Creel Boat)

8.2C and bright with long sunny spells. Much more cloud than the last two days. Light NNW/N breeze.

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. The harbour was quiet with only two boats at the old quay. Ayress was at the new quay again talking on wood.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I got my car and drove along to the little car park by the milestone on the Kilkerran road which is marked with one mile to Campbeltown. From there I walked out Kilkerran road past the 68 mile marker on the Kintyre Way then the Goldsmith's house and studio to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and the Doirlinn and along the road past Davaar House then round Kildalloig Bay until I reached the 70 mile marker out towards New Orleans.

The tide was coming in but there was still plenty of foreshore and lots of birds were taking advantage. There were several Herons, lots of Oystercatchers, Curlews, Ducks, and Cormorants. I saw just the one seal. A creel boat came into the bay and worked its way round its creels as I was walking out and was just heading out past Davaar island as I was coming back.

Afternoon music ... Stealers Wheel, Stuck In The Middle With You - The Hits Collection. Coldplay, X&Y.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.