Sunrise

It was quite a nice sunrise this morning - but I probably missed the best of it as it faded rapidly.
Still, I got some shots I quite like
1
2
3
4

I finished fixing the bowl for my mother-in-law before going round for our weekly visit.
It had come apart right down the middle which is actually a strip of bark between two joined branches (which looks like a wooden bra when viewed end on). It looks much more like a conventional bowl when seen upside down.
I am pleased with the way it went back together and it should now outlast her. (SWMBO's comment - not mine) 


More turning and looking after the monsters after school - along with the taxi service for The Cygnet going to French.
We were a few minutes late in collecting him after French because two stupid women thought they had had an accident (no damage to either car) and felt it nessessary to block the road while they exchanged details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.