Exciting News!

Well my exciting news was going to be that we have snow on the Lake District fells this morning but, when I looked at my shots, even cropped as much as the one in Extras, it hardly looks newsworthy!

In other good news I picked up #2 Daughter and Partner from the train. Some good fun ahead!

So, of course, I had to make sure The Daughter saw Mr Black scampering around the garden. The squirrel was scampering, katkatkat maintained her cool, in an excited sort of way! (This is the girl who snaps  pine martens on garden furniture!)

Well I just had to go out for my shots and this is my even more exciting news - I have left monkey nuts on the garden table and Mr Black knows they are there! This is the chair I usually sit on to take my squirrel shots!

I did take some better shots but I liked the cheekiness of this one!

In less exciting news, we went out for an early celebration of The Man's birthday to the pub we visited last week. We went a bit later and had a good time but, STILL NO BADGERS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.