Tortoise Tuesday.....

.....and you get a blip of my garden, there's no logic to that one!

My garden has become an emergency blip as the day has mainly been spent on photographing tortoises and getting them ready to post, finally they're going to good homes. 

In fact a little girl, aged 8, wants a real one for Christmas, her mum thought a few special ornaments would pacify her until 'the' day. I know hubby's mum would've been 'over the moon' with this and it just makes me feel good that we're doing the right thing even though it's terribly time consuming.

A very small part of my garden, the rose is Just Joey. Dotted down the fence line is a mixture of small rhododendrons, now finished, michelias, lilac, lillies, dahlia's, lupin's, foxgloves and heucheras. The tree at the end is a Black Beech which recently flowered, tiny raspberry type flowers. Lovely to have the outlook of my neighbours lancewood (right) and magnolia (left). It all needs a good tidy-up but time is something I don't have at present so please don't look too hard.

Tuesday.......the odd gust of wind came through, sun is shining and it's warm, a change is forecasted tomorrow for the worst, we'll see.....

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.