A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bright moment

This was taken at 7.38am as I prepared to go out for an early walk with my neighbour.

I loved how the early hint of sun picked out the last of the autumn colour in the St Ives Estate trees, seen from our living room, contrasting with the dark sky. To the left in the foreground you can see the branches of the Rowan tree that overhangs our front garden. A week ago I took a picture of the berries on these spindly branches that the blackbirds were struggling to get to. I didn't use it as my blip but as you can see that they are now virtually stripped.

We walked around Goit Stock and got back before the rain set in, so a good start to the day. Took food from church down to the Foodbank in Bingley and then called into Woodbank garden centre for a coffee in the Potting Shed. I see Santa Land is due to open officially on Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.