Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Joining the dots

Some years ago my journal was full of these so this is for old time's sake, and of course because I went past them today on my walk from Carsington village.  A walk which included Harborough Rocks (centre main) and Rainster Rocks... at least it would have included Rainster if I hadn't taken the wrong footpath from a farm along the way - my map-reading has gone downhill (haha) somewhat through lack of practice.  In spite of having climbed at both places I hadn't really appreciated where they were in relation to each other, but walking the ground is great for putting things in their place and joining the dots.

Extras are of Carsington Village as I climbed above it at the start, and of part of the High Peak Trail.  I touched on the Limestone Way, and now it seems that I've signed up to walk that route next May with a few of my Ramblers group, which will be good.

6.05 miles
896 feet ascent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.