In my Happy Place again!

This morning we woke up to cloudy skies and an early wind but we decided to go out snorkeling at the Nature Preserve anyway. Most of my photos didn't turn out great because of the lack of light but this Achilles Tang turned out okay. It was a new fish for me; I am always looking for something new. There were actually several fish I hadn't seen before. The water was quite rough but once I got in the water it was pleasant to just drift with the waves over the coral and lava rocks. As we were leaving someone told us about the beautiful brightly colored coral out a little further south of where we explored today so we are going back to the same place tomorrow morning......a little earlier.....hopefully the sun will shine and highlight the fish for better photos. If not, there are many wonderful birds right next door to our condo in a wetland area.

Thanks for all the wonderful comments for my Sea Turtle yesterday. I suppose I could classify this as a Wild Wednesday Blip today? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.