J0shua

By J0shua

Floored

A day of changes. The physio session was hard and painful. The most painful of the sessions I have had to date. I suppose it is a good thing, the more I improve the more I get pushed. Doesn't mean it is always fun. These sessions are going for two hours at the moment so it usually means I need a nap after the session. Instead of going home we dropped into the hospital cafe where I had a coffee and caramel slice, which was extremely delicious. These small luxuries make my week.

The planned afternoon scooter ride to the shops to buy some food was sidetracked to a visit for mum to the medical centre. This was a painful 100-minute wait for me. Unfortunately, the visit was worse for mum who need a tetanus injection and almost got admitted to hospital as the GP didn't like her blood pressure, balance and a few other symptoms all from the dog attack. Anyway, a few tablet to purchase from the chemist to help the blood pressure, hopefully, they do the trick. Personally, I don't hold out much hope.I've never been convinced these drugs work, as the underlying (real) issues need to be addressed.

So after all this effort, stress and pain after arriving home, we were both floored. I went straight to bed. This photo was an accidental photo I took of the carpet at the physio. So adapt to describe today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.