Uganda Trip Day 2: Fast Food - Uganda Style!

And I can tell you - it was delicious! I had fond memories of eating 'chicken on a stick' on my last trip to Uganda, so I was hoping for another opportunity :)

After a good night's sleep, I quickly took my cabin bag back outside to be loaded in the van, so that I could make the most of the half hour before breakfast was served. Having stayed here once before, I more or less knew my way round the zoo, so I could make my way at leisure to the building on the shores of Lake Victoria for breakfast, photographing the animals on the way. It was lovely to wander there before it was open to the public! It was a lovely start to our first day in Uganda - lots to see and a delicious breakfast, too! Cheeky monkeys thought the food looked good, too, and they managed to steal some bananas from a bag on a neighbouring table!

The journey was long  but went much more quickly than expected. We stopped along the way at a spot known for baboons and enjoyed throwing them bananas from inside the van. They are very bold and one climbed up onto the bonnet to try to get a banana he could see on the dashboard.

We arrived at our destination towards the end of the afternoon, staying in a guest house which turned out to be absolutely ideal for us!

Many thanks to those of you who have commented, starred  and hearted my other Uganda backblips - I do so appreciate you looking back. I've only posted 5 so far - 10 more to go but not today!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.