Uganda Trip Day 1: And So The Adventure Began!

Backblip -  today's blip is here!

This is the day our Uganda adventure began! My four friends and I were picked up at 01:45 to travel to Heathrow. From there to Brussels, where we had to transfer to another flight, and finally to Entebbe, arriving after dark. There, the friends that we were visiting met us and took us straight to the zoo (yes, the zoo!) where we were spending the night in round bandas - accommodation Africa style! :)) Having been fed takeaway pizza, we fell into bed under the mosquito nets, to the sound of monkeys screeching and banging. I knew they were in an enclosure but it didn't sound like it :)) A long journey by road tomorrow....

Opportunities for photography were few, having spent the entire day either in an airport (where I don't really feel free to use my camera) or on a plane in an aisle seat, so I was glad  I'd taken a few shots when I first arrived at Heathrow!

I shall be gradually backblipping other images over the coming days but I have many photos to go through, so it will probably be trickle feed rather than all in one go. Thank you so much for looking at this and also the other three from the end of my stay.


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.