Unnatural

but surprisingly natural  reflections by the canal in Reading's Oracle Centre :)

I didn't know what the Abstract Thursday challenge was until I got home...but I'm hoping this fits 'natural surprise'?

A long day which started with a very bad night when I could not get warm and ended up getting up to put blankets on top of the duvet...and it wasn't even freezing last night :(

Blood test done, then off to Reading on the motorway.  What a bad plan!  Accident at Junction 12 and 50 mile an hour road work limits most of the journey, culminated in major roadworks in Reading on the way to the Oracle car park....

Just made it in time to my first appointment with an agency and luckily the second one was flexible anyway :)

After all that I decided to treat myself to lunch (had I known how much the parking would be ~ £8...I would have just come straight home.  Anyway I enjoyed a pad thai at Wagamamas :)

Then came straight home, and so glad to chill out and doze this afternoon away, even slept for just an hour.  Hoping a good night tonight will set me right again :)

Tomorrow, I will have to wait in for an engineer to come and fix my box set/aerial problem.  Hoping he's early rather than late!

Now to catch up with job applications etc...

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.