Chaotic Day!

Starting nice and calmly I got my slow cooker organised and actually about to eat my rich beef stew :)

Then as it was nice and sunny and my leg still a little sore, I decided to drive to the park and have a gentle wander toward Costa for a coffee.  This circa 11am!  

Only - on the way, was photographing the swans on the canal and met a couple who told me of a swan with fishing line in its beak :(  

They had called Swan Support who I have previously met.  They couldn't stick around, but I took pictures of the swan and also the fishermen who'd caused the problem (illegally fishing)...

When I got home I called Swan Support and they had the lady down at the park looking for said swan.  Since it was a good hour later, she couldn't find it.  I went back again to the park and met with her...but we still couldn't find it :(  She reckons the poor swan had swallowed the line...and it will hopefully come out the other side...  I can only hope

Anyway the blip is for Wide Angle Wednesday and is the boating lake in the park.  More swan pictures here!

Must get on and eat dinner as off to small group tonight (plus need to get petrol first!) and an early start tomorrow.  Blood test followed by two agency meetings (both already know me but have new consultants).

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.