Vandals at work

When we stopped to pick up the mail on our way home from Victoria yesterday, this sign was on the mailboxes.  I stopped to take a photo of it when I went down to pick up the mail this morning.  There was an article in this week's local paper that the RCMP had "...received eight separate reports of community mail boxes being opened and damaged....Damage was reported on Nov. 1...." in several neighbourhoods.  No one knows if any mail was taken.  Our was just vandalized yesterday, so I guess the vandals are still on the loose!  The woman at the post office said it might be awhile for the boxes to be fixed.  I just don't understand what pleasure people get out of damaging property.
Extra:  I looked out the window and there was Old White Face at the edge of the porch looking in at me.  I took a quick pic through the window.  I suppose I could use her as a model of "natural glamour" for the weekly theme.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.