Sunlit Vermiculations

I bought a floor lamp in John Lewis today. It came with an integrated bulb. When the bulb fails after ten to fifteen years of use one has to throw the complete lamp away.

Once I'd got over the shock of that I called into the hide at Tewinbury. Not a lot doing but it was pleasant watching and listening to the gadwall ducks, I love their nasal quacks. The beautifully elegantly understated males are already starting to dance for the females. A kingfisher arrived and perched in the sunshine. I managed shots of it with a fish and flying but I was too far away for blipworthiness.

I made a quick visit to Panshanger Park on the way home and met a lovely girl with five dogs having great fun. Then I got talking to a man with two dogs and as we were chatting a kestrel landed on the dragonfly trail signpost. I managed a reasonable shot of that considering that the light was failing.

Today's poem is A Poem Just For Me by Roger McGough http://colourfunky.blogspot.co.uk/2011/06/poem-just-for-me.html

Roger McGough writes: "You know the feeling, you wake up one morning and you're just not there ...." Thankfully I don't. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.