Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The other world

The sky was hazy and the sun covered by clouds but the reflections still showed up in the creek..in black and white!   I shot about ten different trees and sun reflections but this is my favorite with the mountain in the background.  Not much editing, a little contrast and clarity only.   I like when something works well in the camera.

Last full day here in Colorado unless something changes.  We will pack up tomorrow morning, clean up the house, do laundry and be on our way.  I am thinking it will be noon or 1pm before we get out of here.  The Man is ready to go home!    I hate being rushed when there is so much that I know needs to be done.   No one stays in this house in the winter so I have to put all the linen and anything that mice may decide they like into drawers and closets.    

Tomorrow may be a quick iphone photo day..unless we have a great sunrise!    At least the weather is clear but cold unless one is standing in the sunshine!   That feels good! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.