Cycling along the canal

This afternoon I went for a walk along the canal at Ellesmere, a favourite walk of mine. The autumn colours were beautiful and there were walkers, cyclists and boaters enjoying it too.

Last night F was coming for tea so I decided on fish pie. I poached the fish in milk with some veg and herbs and had the reserved liquid in a jug ready to make the sauce. I moved something and managed to knock it over and all the lovely milk ended up on the floor via the cutlery drawer and cupboard below. Luckily I had some emergency fish stock cubes so the pie was saved, it would have been even worse if the fish had hit the deck too! The cupboard still smells fishy as it managed to get into the joints but it will disperse as time goes by (I hope). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.