Highlights

Today has flown past. It can't be 19:59 already....

Highlights?
- waking slowly after 8 hours sleep;
- the 1st cup of coffee after 8 hours sleep;
- a beautiful sunny and frosty November morning;
- the blueberry, banana & chocolate scone (with cappucino) mid morning at the farm shop;
- 4 hours of gardening in the cold, sunny fresh air;
- the feeling of achievement after clearing all the back garden grass & paths of leaves;
- spending time making Indian cottage pie for dinner - with red peppers & garlic fried in olive oil.

As I was about to order my morning coffee & scone the waitress - quite a good looking woman about 15 20 25 years younger than me - had to turn away to answer a colleague who'd started asking something.

When she turned back she said "I'm all yours now". I paused for dramatic effect, and as she realised what she'd said and started to blush, replied "That's the best offer I've had this morning".

She almost wet herself laughing, poor woman.  

Another highlight.

The Blip is just what you see at the front of the farm shop. I take it for granted occasionally, but not often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.