Central Heating

Yes, Sunday was more interesting than Saturday. 

The first half did involve all the tedious routine - laundry, haircut, deskwork etc.

Then mid-afternoon I drove over to Edinburgh for some food, ahead of my son’s ice hockey game against Nottingham Universities at 18:00. It has been a while since I was exposed to the full horrors of the M90/Edinburgh branch of the Sunday Drivers Club. Words fail me. 

My first stop off was at the Mosque Kitchen for some soul food. Chilli chicken with aubergines and peppers. Words fail me again. All for less than £10. 

Then the ice arena… I was expecting a good game as they played each other on Saturday night in Nottingham with Edinburgh winning 6-5. That was a 22:30 face off, so after an overnight drive north, Junior got home at 8am. I assumed they might be tired tonight.

Well maybe they were, but they still won 7-4. It was 5-4 with 10 minutes left, and after that Nottingham fell away a bit. An exciting game and a good result. 

Blippery - well the food gets top billing. The Extra is a key moment in the game - Nottingham with 4 players in the penalty box (standing room only) and 2 players in the Edinburgh one. Yes, it was “competitive”.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.