Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tamplins Tree

As I was taking a sunset photo a couple of days ago a chap stopped to talk to me who lived at the top of the lane where I was stood. When I asked who owned the land opposite his house it turned out to be my friend, Oliver.  A nice surprise as it was land I thought belonged to someone else.

Oliver is someone I've known before I moved into the village twenty years ago as his then girlfriend, Anna, who was a vet from New Zealand was a tenant of mine. He couldn't leave the family farm and she wanted to return to NZ so they parted.

Today I returned to those fields I didn't know he owned, and looking around from the ridge, I can see he owns a very sizeable chunk of land in my village and the next.  Anna obviously loved NZ more than money! Good on her.

The blipfoto is of a tree near the ridge of his land. Some fungi was growing on it and I rather like it's strong red colour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.