Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

River Rainbow

I met up with RobBris50 at 6.45am to see in the sunrise over Bristol. As I left Wales it was dark and pouring with rain and the cause looked hopeless.

The rain cleared and with the River Avon tide rising for high tide about 9am we got there a good hour ealier to be treated to The Swing Bridge opening for a yacht to exit the harbour (see extra) followed by gorgeous light over the Clifton Suspension Bridge bringng out the colours of the autumn trees and colouful houses. To top it a rainbow appeared!

It just goes to show you don't know what you're going to get until you're there!

After coffees with Rob, I popped into see see the youngest daughter in her new house in Bristol. She's expecting next month and had a girlie night in with a pile of friends. She's lent me The Greatest Showman DVD to watch. I'm looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.