Here and Now

By Mole

Celebrate!

Drove from Chagrin Falls thru Twinsburg on my way to Hudson this morning, as I do most Saturday mornings. Today the Twinsburg roads were finally passable again but were lined with lots of huge trees uprooted and blown over during a recent tornado. Cleanup crews are still hard at work. People lost power, water, homes, and pets.

I kept thinking about this gal who sits on my kitchen window sill and how grateful I am to live in a safe, warm home. I made her out of bits I found on a recent walk along a former railroad line. The tiny bottle "body" was the newest discovery of many found thru the years on our property. Back in the day, over a hundred years ago, folks buried their garbage here. I heard that our land was once part of a village dump in the 1800s. While gardening we continue to dig up broken glass and find a variety of treasures. We even found an entire toilet buried in a huge whiskey barrel used for flowers. It turns out my friend Linda and her husband Dan who lived here before us planted that commode! We had a good laugh over that one.

May all you blippers feel safe and warm today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.