Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday I got a photo challenge passed on to me, by one of my friends on Facebook. I'm to take a photo of my daily life, without any people in, for seven days and challenge someone else to do the same. I usually don't participate in these challenges. It has to do with pressure, and I'm not good at that on my free time. But this one was so 'prestige' free, so to say, and I can do it with my iPhone. I got another one a couple of weeks back, a B&W challenge, and that I turned down. I'm not a B&W photographer, although the challenge might have been good to develop my photo skills, but there was too much pressure and I just couldn't. 
The book in the photo is written by my cousin and I got one as a present. I've read an early script and thought it good then so I'm really looking forward to reading this finished and published one! It's difficult to translate the title but it says on the front page that this is a book for someone who attended, attends, dreams of attending or lives with someone who has attended, does or dreams of, the Swedish art school named 'Konstfack'. And the story is mostly fiction. It's only available in Swedish and you can buy it at Konsthantverkarna in Stockholm or the publisher Nilleditions webpage. I highly recommend it! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.