Armistice Day

BB’s football wasn’t at the crack of dawn for a change, so we weren’t in a rush this morning.  I eventually got myself together and went out for a  run – a hard seven mile.  It was a lovely morning, and not as windy or cold as yesterday – so it could have been worse.  I do think I need new running shoes though.

The boys went to football, and BB came back starving.  Before he went he had requested French toast after football, which had ready for him just as they retuned.

Once he was fed and showered, he was back out to a friend’s as a group of them were going swimming his afternoon.  This left TT and I with unexpected time on our hands, so we went out for a walk, to enjoy the day.  We went on the route that TT had suggested I run this morning, into the Garleton Hills.  It is not one of my running routes, and probably will never be one of my routes, as there is always the danger of an encounter with cows!  No cows today – only sheep.   I had dressed for the cold, but very soon realised that I was overdressed, as TT marched me up the hill and then back down again.  We were rewarded with lovely views all around East Lothian.

Even though we had walked back into town and stopped to buy some things for tea, we had forgotten something, so I was sent back out, but not before I had refuelled on a lovely cake. TT cooked tea, BB  returned from a fabulous afternoon with his chums, and I finished back blipping our week away in the East Neuk of Fife and got ready to head out with some chums.  I had a lovely evening, but took the opportunity of a lift home otherwise it would have been a very late night.

This is one of the last poppies in the garden, a bit past its best but still flowering in November.  The extra is TT being dwarfed by a big tree.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.