Trapper Girl

Thursdays are so busy!
And today was even more stressful than normal as I had to have one of my lessons videoed. It's a standard thing all teachers have to do in their first term - not that I've been singled out as being particularly useless!!!
I've been getting more and more anxious about it. Not just the fact of being recorded which I HATE, but the logistics of getting it recorded - how to balance a camera up somewhere without the babies finding it and thinking it's a fun shiny toy!! and the worry that my mind would go completely blank and it'd be the worst lesson ever!
My mum kindly agreed to come and record the lesson this morning which was at least one thing sorted!
I couldn't sleep last night for fretting and was still awake after 1am. Then I woke up at 5.30am - immediately wide eyed and stressed. Uuughhhh!!!
Driving to the lesson I felt as if I was driving to the gallows. The sense of impending doom was almost overwhelming!!
At 1030am when the lesson is due to begin there was just one baby with her Nana. Not the best start! But we started anyway and thankfully lots more Mummies eventually turned up and it was a good class.
I made one mistake - singing Jessie Cat's Hello Song before getting her out of the box, but managed to make it work!
Home to collapse on the sofa with a cup of tea and Home and Away for half an hour before taking Archie out and then going to get the Little Misses.
Miss L's swimming followed by a drive to drop off Miss E at her 11+ teacher's house followed by a trip to Aldi with Miss L (where she rocked this furry hat which I think will find its way under the Christmas tree!!) followed by a drive back to get Miss E followed by a drive back home via the petrol station and the bus stop to get Mr K. Finally home at 7.15.
Thursdays are tiring!!!!
Finally had our appointment with the Bongo man confirmed for Saturday afternoon. Whoop whoop!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.