investigations of a dag

By kasty

beautiful books

backblip
I pick up my matric card.
I overhear the girl behind me say she's doing English Lit because her mum is an English teacher and even her name is in iambic tetrameter.
After an hour or so of this awkward mature student listening mode I get the card. The admin person seems to think I am the old wild eyed lady on the card.

I head straight for the library... oh how I've missed you Glasgow Uni Library. Gilmorehill is one of the best in the country (was copyright library until the 1840's) and the views across Glasgow from it's lofty perch, 12 floors from the top of kelvin hill, are stunning.

Glasgow grows on other side of the glass, like quatrz and fungus it bubbles and creeps along, sharp angled and messy.

I am bumping into vivid flashbacks all over the place but they do pop like bubbles as I pass. Don't have time for looking back..

The course structure, books and classes have changed. I have reading to catch up on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.